Влияй и продавай. Что такое маркетинг влияния

Influence and sell. What is Influencer Marketing

The so called influencer marketing has recently become one of the most popular PR tools. What it means and how to use it correctly - in our today's article.


Concept
Influencer marketing is one of the digital sphere promotion channels. It is based on the idea of work on the brand promotion of with celebrities. The opinion-maker is not just a blogger with a large number of subscribers. The main thing is the credibility of an individual among the target audience of a particular brand. The tool is dynamically developing: in 2016, influencer agents posted 9.7 million paid publications, and in 2018 — 21.7 already. It is expected that in 2019 the number will exceed 32 million. Today, more and more brands are working with famous experts and bloggers. The reason for the growing popularity of influencer marketing is the growing influence of social networks. Nowadays, the audience spends much more time in Internet than in front of a TV set or radio receiver. This makes those who are popular there the opinion makers.

Better less but better
Depending on the number of followers, bloggers can represent a large, medium, and micro audiences. It is not necessary to make a blogger with a million of subscribers the ambassador of your brand. The number of subscribers is not as important as the concentration of your target audience among fans of a particular author. He can have only 10,000 subscribers who fully trust the opinion of their blogger. And if this person works in your thematic niche - this is what you need!

Not only Instagram
Instagram does not lose its relevance. But other social networks are also learning this trend. More and more opinion leaders appear on YouTube. Influencer marketing also works in Facebook or Pinterest. Where there is an audience there is influence.

Not only people
It is believed that an influencer is a blogger. It is not always so. Anyone can be an opinion maker - a person, a group, a brand with a large and loyal audience. An animal popular in social networks and even fictional characters can also become influencers.

Results
By referring to the influencers, the business reckons on increase of conversion. In reality, interaction with the influencer agents works more for brand recognition. A post or video can be viral and increase conversion, but at the same time will not influence sales, or vice versa. It's important to understand this. That is, the influencer marketing tool usually doesn't work all alone. But it can become a great addition to a comprehensive PR-campaign on different platforms.

Why does it work?
The fact is that influencer marketing combines the advantages of a number of other advertising forms and, figuratively speaking, allows to kill a whole flock of birds with one stone. For example,

  • Native advertising — mentioning of a brand is naturally embedded in the blogger's own content, nothing stands out and looks like a simple continuation of the author's feed.
  • Targeting – by choosing a blogger and their audience, you immediately get the accuracy of a high level.
  • Word-of-mouth marketing. A blogger should be an authority among their followers, they should trust his opinion and listen to it.

Our PR agency cooperates with numerous bloggers and is ready to arrange a promotion in the digital environment for you, including that by means of such a tool as influencer marketing.

Natalia Anisimova
PR manager, 
PR Formula  - PR for foreign brands in Russia

Влияй и продавай. Что такое маркетинг влияния

Влияй и продавай. Что такое маркетинг влияния

В последнее время одним из самых популярных  PR инструментов становится так называемый influencer marketing. Что это означает и как им правильно пользоваться – в нашей сегодняшней статье.


Понятие
Маркетинг влияния – один из  каналов продвижения сферы digital.  В его основе — идея работы по продвижению бренда со знаменитостями. Лидер мнений — не просто блогер с большим количеством подписчиков. Главное – авторитетность личности у целевой аудитории  той или иной торговой марки. Инструмент динамично развивается: в 2016 году агенты влияния разместили 9.7 млн. платных публикаций, а в 2018 – уже 21.7. Ожидается, что в 2019 году оно превысит 32 млн. Сегодня с известными экспертами и блогерами работают все больше брендов. Причина растущей популярности influencer marketing в увеличении влияния соцсетей. В наше время аудитория проводит гораздо больше времени в интернете, чем у телевизора или радиоприемника. Это делает лидерами мнений именно тех, кто популярен там.

Лучше меньше да лучше
В зависимости от количества фолловеров блогеры бывают большие, средние и микро. Вовсе необязательно делать амабассадором бренда блогера-миллионника. Число подписчиков не так важно, как концентрация именно вашей целевой аудитории среди почитателей конкретного автора. У него может быть всего 10 тысяч подписчиков, полностью доверяющих мнению своего блогера. И если этот человек работает в вашей тематической нише – это то, что нужно!

Не только Инстаграм
Инстаграм не теряет своей актуальности. Но другие социальные сети тоже осваивают этот тренд. Всё больше лидеров мнений появляется на Ютьюбе. Работает influencer marketing и в Фейсбуке или Pinterest. Есть аудитория – есть влияние.

Не только люди?
Считается, что инфлюенсер — это блогер. Так бывает не всегда. Лидером мнений может быть кто угодно — человек, группа, бренд с большой и лояльной аудиторией. Инфлюенсером может стать и популярное в соцсетях животное и даже вымышленные персонажи.

Результаты
Обращаясь к инфлюенсерам, бизнес рассчитывает на  рост конверсии. В реальности же взаимодействие с агентами влияния больше работает на узнаваемость бренда. Пост или ролик могут оказаться вирусными и увеличить конверсию, но при этом никак не повлиять на продажи, а может и наоборот. Это важно понимать. То есть инструмент influencer marketing, как правило, не работает в одиночку. Но он может стать прекрасным дополнением к полноценной PR-кампании на разных площадках.

Почему он работает?
Всё дело в том, что  influencer marketing как бы совмещает преимущества ряда других рекламных форм и, фигурально выражаясь, позволяет одним выстрелом убить целую стаю воробьев. Например,

  • Нативная реклама – упоминание бренда органично встроено в собственный контент блогера, ничего не выделяется и выглядит как простое продолжение ленты автора.
  • Таргетинг — выбирая блогера и его аудиторию, вы сразу получаете точность высокого уровня.
  • Сарафанное радио. Блогер должен быть авторитетом для своих фолловеров, они доверяют его мнению и прислушиваются к нему.

Наше PR-агентство сотрудничает с различными блогерами и готово организовать для вас продвижение в интернете, в том числе с помощью такого инструмента как маркетинг влияния.

Наталья Анисимова
PR-менеджер агентства 
PR Formula  — продвижение иностранных брендов в России