Вернуться к жизни: как пандемия COVID-19 повлияла на бизнес в России

Get back on track: how COVID-19 pandemic affected business in Russia

The coronavirus epidemic has affected all of humanity. How is business in Russia undergoing it, which spheres have faltered, and which, on the contrary, have gained an increasingly strong foothold? Our PR agency will tell you about this today.

Self-isolation, social distancing, a ban on holidays abroad and mass events, and most importantly, the uncertainty of the future - all of this, of course, affected the Russian consumer, demand and, therefore, business overall.

Jumping into online

The first thing that happened to the Russian market during the lockdown was that consumers began fulfilling their needs (for shopping, education, communication, entertainment) online on a massive scale nationwide. And the winners here are companies that have already provided their services on the Internet and those who have managed to quickly switch over to the digital services. For example, Russian retailers have swiftly mastered contactless delivery. Old and new educational platforms have advanced to the forefront, the demand for their services has grown significantly. And large fitness clubs have switched to the online training format.

Market losers

The obvious "scapegoats" in the current situation are travel companies, hotels, air carriers. For obvious reasons, the travel services market fell by 100% at the beginning of the pandemic!

The companies that provide retail and office space for rent (far from every tenant scurry to offline up till now) have also shrunk strongly.

Restaurants, cafes, cinemas also had a tough time. In a number of regions, the authorities did not give permission to visit them until the end of the summer. Only catering companies with open terraces kept afloat.

It is logical to assume that companies centred around supplies of components from abroad have been hit by the pandemic. The one who was able to launch its own production can survive in this situation. Demand for the purchase of passenger cars has also dropped significantly. For example, in April it fell by 72%.

With a silver spoon in the mouth

There is also a downside to the coin - the companies which services are still in demand or even in high demand in the current situation. Among them are IT and telecommunication service providers, as well as transport and courier organizations.  According to projections, the express delivery market in Russia will grow dozens of times by the end of 2020.

The warehouse rental market has also won due to immersion in online shopping. The demand for storage space in Russia has reached a record level in the last ten years.

New reality

There is the consensus of opinions among the experts that the current situation is a challenge for all sectors of the economy not only in Russia, but throughout the world. Companies that have shown flexibility and high mobilization potential during the crisis, as well as those areas that will be most "useful" and in demand among consumers stand a chance to survive.

Whatever area of business your company operates, PR Formula is always ready to give you communication and image support. Ask us about our special offers!

Marina Kochemasova
CEO PR Formula
Promotion for foreign brands in Russia

Вернуться к жизни: как пандемия COVID-19 повлияла на бизнес в России

Вернуться к жизни: как пандемия COVID-19 повлияла на бизнес в России

Эпидемия коронавируса повлияла на всё человечество. Как ее переживает бизнес в России, какие сферы пошатнулись, а какие – наоборот – укрепили свои позиции? Об этом наше PR агентство расскажет сегодня.

Самоизоляция, социальное дистанцирование, запрет на отдых за границей и массовые мероприятия, а главное – неопределенность будущего, — все это, конечно, повлияло на российского потребителя, спрос и, значит, на бизнес в целом.

Погружение в онлайн

Первое, что произошло с российским рынком во время карантина – потребители стали массово реализовывать свои потребности (в покупках, образовании, общении, развлечениях) онлайн. И выиграли здесь компании, которые уже предоставляли свои услуги в интернете и те, кто сумел быстро перестроиться на цифровое обслуживание. Российские ритейлеры, например, оперативно освоили бесконтактную доставку. На передний фронт вышли старые и новые образовательные платформы, спрос на услуги которых вырос в разы. А крупные фитнес-клубы перешли на формат онлайн-тренировок.

Неудачники рынка

Очевидные «козлы отпущения» в нынешней ситуации – туристические компании, отели, авиаперевозчики. По понятным причинам, рынок туристических услуг упал в начале пандемии на 100%!

Сильно просели и компании, предоставляющие в аренду торговые площади, а также офисные помещения (до сих пор далеко не все бывшие арендаторы спешат возвращаться в офлайн).

Ресторанам, кафе, кинотеатрам тоже пришлось несладко. В ряде регионов власти не давали разрешение на их посещение до конца лета. На плаву держались только заведения общепита с открытыми террасами.

Логично пострадали компании, завязанные на поставках комплектующих из-за рубежа. Выживает здесь тот, кто сумел наладить собственное производство. Серьезно снизился и спрос на покупку легковых автомобилей. Например, в апреле он упал на 72%.

Под счастливой звездой

Есть и обратная сторона медали – компании, спрос на услуги которых сохранился или даже вырос в сложившейся ситуации. Среди них, поставщики IT- и телекоммуникационных услуг, а также транспортные и курьерские организации.  По прогнозам, рынок экспресс-доставки по итогам 2020 года вырастет в России в десятки раз.

Из-за погружения в онлайн-покупки выиграл также сегмент рынка, связанный с предоставлением в аренду складских помещений.  Спрос на помещения для хранения товаров достиг в России рекордного уровня за последние десять лет.

Новая реальность

Многие эксперты сходятся во мнении, что нынешняя ситуация – это проверка на прочность для всех отраслей экономики не только России, но и всего мира. Выживут компании, проявившие гибкость и высокий мобилизационный потенциал в кризис, а также те сферы, которые будут наиболее «полезны» и востребованы потребителем.

В какой бы области бизнеса ни работала ваша компания, мы в PR Formula всегда готовы оказать вам коммуникационную и имиджевую поддержку. Обращайтесь

Марина Кочемасова
CEO PR Formula
Продвижение иностранных брендов в России