Стать звездой: персональный пиар как способ продвижения бизнеса

Becoming a star: personal PR as a way to promote your business

The owner of a company is sometimes so bright and charismatic personality that PR agency  offers to promote his business through the personal PR of the first person. When is it feasible and how to properly promote your personality?

Experienced PR professionals know that a good name and reputation are a real capital that can bring considerable dividends to the owner.

Who needs a personal brand?

First, working on the image in the public field is essential for those whose activities are related to politics or other performances to a mass audience (for example, artists, public figures, etc.). Lots of people should be interested in them. This can be achieved through continuous working on the star image.

It is equally important to correctly position the owner, the top official or key employees of the company. It is a personal brand that often helps to solve serious business problems: from building relationships with staff to negotiating with partners, customers and, of course, communicating with the media.

How to promote your personality?

The following PR tools best fulfil this objective:

- Working with the media. It is necessary to position your personality as an expert in your field and maintain the constant interest of journalists in your person;

- Promotion in social media. A competently designed and regularly updated personal page on Twitter, Facebook or Instagram (the choice of the site depends on the personality traits and type of business) can bring very nearly the same popularity as publications in the media;

- Speaking on your expert topics at special events. Conferences, exhibitions, social events – the choice of the venue depends on your promotion strategy. 

Step-by-step plan

If you decide to proceed with your personal PR on your own efforts, here's what you need to do:

1. Draw up a general promotion strategy, which includes terms, goals, objectives, audience, platforms for promoting a personal brand.

2. Conduct a self-presentation. Tell about yourself on social networks, professional forums and events. Let the whole world hear what you have to say!

3. Go out into the media. Feature articles, author columns, expert comments – all of this will work for your image. It is important to strictly adhere to the plan and stay within the range of topics in which you want to appear as an expert.

4. Show yourself off. If you have no stage fright or you have already overcome it, give attention to the video content. You can feature in thematic programs as an invited professional on TV or YouTube channels, or start your own video blog.

If you want to promote your personal brand in a regular and professional manner, turn to the experts. We are here to help and give advice!

 Natalia Anisimova
Project Manager, PR Formula
Promotion for foreign brands in Russia

Стать звездой: персональный пиар как способ продвижения бизнеса

Стать звездой: персональный пиар как способ продвижения бизнеса

Иногда собственник компании настолько яркая и харизматичная личность, что PR-агентство  предлагает продвигать его бизнес через персональный пиар первого лица. В каких случаях это уместно и как  правильно продвигать личность?

Опытные пиарщики знают, что доброе имя и репутация – это настоящий капитал, который способен приносить владельцу немалые дивиденды.

Кому нужен личный бренд?

Прежде всего, конечно, работать над своим образом в публичном поле необходимо тем, чья деятельность связана с политикой или другими выступлениями на массовую аудиторию (например, артистам, общественным деятелям и т.д.). Они должны быть интересны большому количеству людей. Этого можно добиться, планомерно работая над имиджем «звезды».

Не менее важно правильно позиционировать и собственника, первое лицо или ключевых сотрудников компании. Именно личный бренд часто помогает решать серьезные бизнес-задачи: от выстраивания отношений с персоналом до ведения переговоров с партнерами, заказчиками и, конечно, общения со СМИ.

Как продвигать личность?

Для этого лучше всего подойдут такие PR-инструменты как:

— Работа со СМИ. Необходимо позиционировать личность как эксперта в своей отрасли и поддерживать постоянный интерес журналистов к вашей персоне;

— Продвижение в социальных медиа. Грамотно оформленная и регулярно обновляемая личная страница в твиттере, фейсбуке или инстаграме (выбор площадки зависит от особенностей личности и вида бизнеса) способна принести чуть ли не большую популярность, чем публикации в СМИ.

— Выступление со своими экспертными темами на специальных мероприятиях. Конференции, выставки, светские рауты – выбор площадки зависит от вашей стратегии продвижения. 

Пошаговый план

Если вы решили заняться личным пиаром самостоятельно, вот что вам нужно сделать:

1.     Прописать генеральную стратегию продвижения, включающую в себя сроки, цели, задачи, аудиторию, площадки для продвижения личного бренда.

2.     Провести самопрезентацию. Расскажите о себе в социальных сетях, на профессиональных форумах и мероприятиях. Пусть мир услышит о вас!

3.     Выходите в СМИ. Тематические статьи, авторские колонки, экспертные комментарии – все это будет работать на укрепление вашего образа. Важно строго следовать плану и не выходить за круг тем, в которых вы хотите выглядеть экспертом.

4.     Покажите себя. Если страха перед широкой публикой нет или он уже прошел, обратите внимание на видео-контент. Вы можете сниматься в тематических программах в качестве приглашенного специалиста на ТВ или ютуб-каналах или завести свой собственный видеоблог.

Если вы хотите продвигать ваш личный бренд системно и профессионально, обращайтесь к специалистам. Поможем и подскажем!

 Наталья Анисимова
Менеджер проектов PR Formula
Продвижение иностранных брендов в России