Быстрый и модный: как продвигаться в TikTok в России

Fast and fashionable: how to promote business on TikTok

When you discuss your promotion strategy with a PR agency in Russia , it is important to decide what social media you are going to use. One of the top-rated media today is TikTok. How to use this platform for the sake of your business? We are going to discuss it today.

TikTok is a social media network where users can post their short videos (15-second- and 60-second-long) using built-in masks, music, or VFX. This app has been all the rage since 2018. It was then that it became one of the most downloaded apps in Google Play and the iOS App Store. In some sense, TikTok is similar to Instagram. There are likes (hearts), comments and messages as well. 

Every day TikTok is entered by more than 800 million of people globally. In Russia, more than 10 million of people use the app monthly (by Autumn 2019). Upon that, 40% of its audience is aged under 18. 

Who can benefit

Any business targeting a youth audience. For example, event organizing companies, clothing and gadget manufacturers/sellers, educational sites and institutions, etc.

Advertisers have already got the lay of the land. Some of them run ads here, others run their own accounts, and there are those who do both. Red Bull, for example, regularly posts short videos with sports tricks to TikTok, as it does in its other social networks, the Apple Music streaming service posts announcements of new albums releases and short interviews with musicians here. 

In Russia, companies also use this social media network. For example, Sberbank posts on the app its entertainment videos and challenge videos with teens idols. The Russian company Youla also have posted a successful challenge case.

Create your own TikTok channel

To start promoting yourself on this social media network, you first need to create your own channel. In the profile header, enter the topic or the nickname to communicate what the channel is about, only 80 characters are allowed for that. Use a video, GIF, or just a photo here as your avatar. In the settings, it is important to upgrade your profile to a PRO account. After that, you will be able to track the channel statistics and select its subject.

Think your content over

What appeals to the TikTok audience most of all is a non-standard presentation, humour, and attractive visuals. This app is used almost exclusively for entertainment, so on your channel, this type of content should make up at least 80%.

Involve influencers

We have already talkedabout finding and choosing your blogger in Russian social media. The same rules apply to TikTok. Although this social media network is quite young, it already has its own opinion leaders who are ready to cooperate with brands. Today the most popular tiktoker in the Russian-speaking segment is Alexey SavkoThe guy who is 136 cm tall is followed by 4.5 million of people (by March 2020). He posts vines with jokes on his height and has already made more than $550,000 on this, as estimated by Forbes!

The Popsters service could help you to choose your tiktoker and see feedback from his or her previous customers..

Promote yourself for free

Like Instagram, TikTok:

- efficiently supports themed hashtags

- welcomes active commenting and subscriptions 

- features popular live translations and challenges

- provides possibility of collaborations

- allows using mutual promotion, sweepstakes, and even giveaways

- enables creation of branded masks.

You can also post here a link under your video, and therefore it helps further promotion of your website or landing page.  

Paid promotion

Ads on TikTok should be native. You can estimate its efficiency by the number of hearts, clicks, and subscriptions. Ads can be posted by using the Topview app (shows your ad on TikTok upon entering the app), or Brand TakeOver (provides possibility of targeting). In-feed ads could be posted by video clip in the feed. 

Natalia Anisimova
project manager, PR Formula
- PR for foreign brands in Russia

Быстрый и модный: как продвигаться в TikTok в России

Быстрый и модный: как продвигаться в TikTok в России

Обсуждая с PR-агентством в России стратегию продвижения, важно определиться, какие социальные сети вы будете использовать. Одна из самых топовых сегодня — TikTok. Как использовать эту площадку для бизнеса? Расскажем сегодня.

TikTok — соцсеть, где пользователи размещают свои короткие ролики (15-60 секунд), используя музыку, встроенные маски и спецэффекты. Приложение находится в топе с 2018 года. А в 2019 оно перегнало по числу загрузок даже инстаграм. В каком-то смысле TikTok и похож на инстаграм. Здесь тоже есть лайки (heatrs), комментарии и сообщения. 

В мире TikTok ежедневно открывают более 800 млн человек. В России же приложение используют более 10 млн человек в месяц (осень 2019 года). При этом 40% аудитории – младше 18 лет. 

Кому подходит

Всем, чей бизнес ориентирован на молодежную аудиторию. Например, компаниям-организаторам ивентов, производителям и продавцам одежды и гаджетов, образовательным площадкам и учебным заведениям и т.д.

Рекламодатели уже сориентировались. Одни запускают здесь рекламу, другие ведут собственные аккаунты, третьи делают и то, и другое. Red Bull, к примеру, как и в других своих соцсетях,  регулярно выкладывает в TikTok короткие видео со спортивными трюками, стримовый сервис Apple Music размещает здесь анонсы выходов новых альбомов и короткие интервью музыкантов. 

В России компании тоже используют эту соцсеть. Например, Сбербанк публикует в приложении собственные развлекательные ролики и челленджи с подростковыми кумирами. Удачный кейс с челленджем получился и у российской компании Юла

Заведите канал

Если вы хотите продвигаться в TikTok с помощью контента, необходимо завести свой канал. В шапке профиля указываем тему или ник, чтобы описать суть канала. В качестве аватара поставьте видео, GIF или просто фото. Важно в настройках перевести профиль в PRO-аккаунт. Это даст возможность отслеживать статистику и выбрать тематику вашего канала.

Обдумайте контент

Больше всего у аудитории TikTok заходит нестандартная подача, юмор и привлекательный визуал. Этим приложением пользуются в целом ради развлечения, поэтому на вашем канале  этот вид контента должен составлять не менее 80%.

Привлекайте инфлюенсеров

Мы уже рассказывали, как найти и выбрать своего блогера в российских соцсетях. В TikTok работают те же правила. Хоть сеть и достаточно молодая, здесь уже есть свои властители умов, готовые сотрудничать с брендами. Самый популярный тиктокер на русскоязычном пространстве сегодня — Алексей Savko. На парня ростом 136 см подписаны 4.5 млн человек (март 2020 года). Он размещает на платформе вайны с шутками на тему своего роста, и, по оценкам Forbes, уже заработал на этом более $550 000

Выбрать своего тиктокера и посмотреть отзывы его предыдущих заказчиков поможет сервис Popsters.

Продвигайтесь бесплатно

Как и в инстаграме здесь:

— работают тематические хештэги

— приветствуется активность в комментариях и подписках 

— популярны прямые эфиры и челленджи

— возможны коллаборации

— работает взаимопиар, розыгрыши и даже гивэвеи

— можно создавать брендированные маски

Здесь также можно оставлять ссылку под видео, а значит дополнительно продвигать ваш сайт или лендинг.  

Платное продвижение

Реклама в TikTok должна быть нативной. Эффективность можно оценить по количеству hearts, кликам и подпискам. Ее можно размещать с помощью приложения Topview (покажет ваше объявление в TikTok при входе в приложение) или Brand TakeOver (дает возможность таргетинга). Ролик в ленте позволит разместить In-feed ads. 

Наталья Анисимова
менеджер проектов PR Formula
— продвижение иностранных брендов в России